Energy Chakras Meaning: Beginner's Guide

Are you feeling overwhelmed, stressed and in need of some peace and balance in your life? This beginner's guide to energy chakras may just be the answer. When it comes to achieving a state of well-being from a holistic perspective, energy chakras have been used for centuries as a way of tapping into one's inner energy source. Understanding chakras will allow us insight into how we use this energy system for healing and restoring balance within ourselves physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. In this blog post we'll explore what these energy points are all about so you can understand how best to tap their power on your journey towards well-being. So let's get started!

How Do Chakras work?

Chakra is the Sanskrit term for "disk" or "wheel" and refers to your body's energy centers. These energy-spinning wheels or disks correspond to specific nerve bundles and main organs. To function optimally, your chakras must remain open or balanced. You may suffer physical or emotional symptoms associated with a specific chakra if it becomes blocked. There are seven primary chakras along the spine. They extend from the base, or root, of your spine to the top of your skull. However, other people believe there are at least 114 chakras in the body. The seven primary chakras, which we will examine in further depth below, are the ones most frequently mentioned.

Related Link: How to Not Be Tired in the Morning: 10 Best Ways

Which are the Seven Major Chakras?

The chakra system comprises our bodies' energy centers. There are seven primary chakras, each located at a distinct point along the spine. Let's examine each in greater detail.

Root Chakra

The Muladhara, or root chakra, is situated at the base of the spine. It gives a framework or foundation for life and helps you feel grounded and equipped to overcome obstacles. The root chakra is accountable for your sense of stability and security.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, also known as Svadhisthana, is situated immediately beneath the navel. This chakra governs your creative and sexual energies. It also pertains to how you manage your own and others' emotions.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra, also known as Manipura, is located in the abdomen. It is responsible for confidence, self-esteem, and a sense of control over one's life.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra, also known as Anahata, is located next to the heart in the center of the chest. The heart chakra is related with our ability for love and compassion, which should not come as a surprise.

Throat Chakra

Vishuddha, or the throat chakra, is located in the throat. This chakra relates to our vocal communication skills.

Third Eye Chakra

The Ajna, or third eye, chakra is placed between the eyes. This chakra is responsible for a strong gut instinct. The third eye is therefore responsible for intuition. It is also associated with imagination.

The Crown Chakra

The Sahasrara, or crown chakra, is located at the very top of the head. Your Sahasrara represents your ability to connect spiritually with yourself, other people, and the universe as a whole. It also helps you fulfill your life's ultimate mission.

Are you interested in trying the herbal supplement kava? Checkout our collection of kava products. 

Herbal Supplements & Chakras

Herbal supplements can assist in balancing and clearing the chakras, resulting in increased health and well-being. Shot of Joy's Kratom & Kava Shot is one of these dietary supplements that can aid in this endeavor. It is believed that the components in the shot help to realign and activate the chakras, resulting in a more balanced and harmonious state. This can lead to increased vitality, decreased stress, and enhanced mental and physical wellness. Incorporating herbal supplements such as Shot of Joy's Kratom & Kava Shot into one's wellness regimen is a fantastic method to promote the chakras' balance and health.

Related Link: 5 Best Kratom for Energy and Motivation

What Does It Mean When a Chakra Is Blocked or Out of Balance?

When a chakra is blocked or out of balance, it can adversely affect a person's physical, emotional, and spiritual health. When a chakra is blocked, it can induce discomfort or agony in the linked organs, emotions, and bodily sensations. A blocked root chakra, for instance, might result in emotions of insecurity, dread, and a lack of anchoring, whereas an imbalanced sacral chakra can lead to low libido, creative blocks, and emotional instability. If a chakra is blocked for an extended period of time, it can also cause severe physical and mental health issues. To restore chakra balance, it is essential to engage in activities that nourish and stimulate each chakra, such as yoga, meditation, and energy healing techniques. A person can experience increased physical, emotional, and spiritual health by restoring chakra balance.

How Do You Clear a Chakra?

Creating alignment in your physical body is an excellent method to improve chakra balance:

  • Yoga postures and breathing techniques that promote the flow of energy
  • Meditation to achieve mental clarity
  • There are yoga poses that can help to balance the energy of each chakra

Have any questions about  the natural energy supplement kava? Get in touch today! 

Understanding Chakras

The chakras are said to be the points in our bodies through which energy flows. There are seven main chakras, each with its own color and meaning. Now that you know the energy chakras meaning, you can begin working on balancing your own. If you're looking for some help relaxing and restoring balance in your life, checkout Shot of Joy. Our all-natural kratom and kava shots are perfect for those who want to relax and take a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Learn more about how our products can help you relax today!

Related Link: How to Calm Down: Tips to Relax Your Mind and Body

← Older Post Newer Post →



5 Best Meditation Books of 2023

Are you looking to improve your meditation practice but don't know where to begin? Look no further! We've compiled a list of the 5 best...

Read more

9 Types of Meditation to Get Started Right

Every day, we all strive to be the best version of ourselves. Many have found that reaching a higher level of mental clarity and inner...

Read more